Tuesday, 24 February 2015

model101- In Control LP [Kut Off Recs]

model101 drop a absolutely massive LP fusing glitch, funky breaks and 140/Future Jungle together with incredible energy and with a positive message, over the course of this 12 track must have album, we get gems the likes of '140 Riddim' and the excellent title track, a few guests pop in along the way plus a wicked remix from the Autobots, the bassier side of 140 has been a bit quiet of late but 'In Control' provides a much needed injection of life back into the scene, these guys have worked hard to come up with something special and dynamic and it can be heard in the quality sounds on offer here, get, get, GET!!!

Buy: https://pro.beatport.com/release/in-control/1465705

Sunday, 22 February 2015

Radioactive Watermelon - The Silent Sea EP [Boomsha Recordings]

Radioactive Watermelon makes a triumphant return to Boomsha with a fresh EP of his amazing atmospheric Future Jungle, a voyage into the deep blue yonder, a voyage of soaring melodies and serene sounds with a classic/retro feel, its as if you were listening to it playing on vinyl with those lovely analogue sounding breaks. We are treated to 4 exceptional tracks plus an amazing remix by Schoco of 'Luminous Clouds' and Sound Shifter's stunning take on 'Forgotten', essential as per!!!

Buy: https://pro.beatport.com/label/boomsha-recordings/27031

Wednesday, 11 February 2015

Beat-Breaker- Future Jungle Blog Podcast: 004

We are pleased to present No 4 of our monthly mixes by the incredibly awesome Beat Breaker, along with the quality mixing and blending, we get a whole load of those great mash ups that he does so well in the mix, a real party set this one loaded with energy and bass heavy riddims!!!!

01.. Earmole: Moon Tribe
02.. The Rumblist vs. Curious? vs. Earmole: Narcissist Beats [Beat-Breaker RFX]
03.. Top Buzz: Living In Darkness [Gold Dubs RMX]
04.. Manion vs. Top Buzz vs. Gold Dubs: Can't Get Enough [ Beat-Breaker RFX]
05.. Serial Killaz: Dutty Sound
06.. Boogie Times Tribe: The Dark Stranger [Simon Harris RFX]
07.. Spacelink: Offset Jazz
08.. Aems: The New Dawn
09.. Schoco: Synaptic Overload
10.. Eddie Voyager: I Need You Tonight [Rykennon RMX]
11.. Schoco vs. Eddie Voyager: Why Waste Your Time [Beat-Breaker RFX]
12.. Lucas: Undecided Mission
13.. Strange Rollers: The Saints Have Returned
14.. Schoco: Only A Dream
15.. Electrux: Orbit
16.. Lucas vs. Shockone: Razor's Edge [Beat-Breaker RFX]

Download Free Here

Tuesday, 10 February 2015

Ming Da Mercilus - I Don't Know [Unified Audio]

Fresh from the labs at Unified Audio 3 tracks of deep dub reggae style 140BPM by Ming Da Mercilus the title track is a warm fusion of gnarly bass and ambient soulful sounds, 'Oh Baby' features a haunting vocal looped over some heavyweight bass stylings and 'Killing Techniques' goes for a buzzy percussive feel, 3 excellent cuts, buy them here: http://www.junodownload.com/products/ming-da-mercilus-i-dont-know/2697914-02/

To celebrate the launch of this must have EP is a 3 track freebie which will wet your appetite for more!!!

Saturday, 7 February 2015

Mixes For The Weekend 07 02 15

We've rounded up some great mixes on soundcloud, all kinds of styles on offer here, a selection of sets and radio shows to warm up your weekend!!!