Friday, 1 March 2013

Bass Selection Vol 1-Sub Slayers

Sub Slayers Presents:
compiled & mixed by Jay Cunning
feat exclusive dubs, releases, remixes & vocals from:
601, Aries, Angie Brown, Black & White, DaVIP, GOLD, Gregory Isaacs, Gella, Haylo, High Rankin, I.D., King Yoof, Ellis Dee & DJ Twista, Jay Cunning & OneSinner, Jacky Murda, Jah Mirikle, Jinx In Dub, Mikey Don, Nike, Marie Louise, Pixel Fist, Pyramid, RackNRuin, Rob Sparx, Sanxion, Schema, Skanx (6BLOCC), Spyda, TIB (Toronto Is Broken), T-Phonic, The Black Seeds & Veela.
Mix 01 (30 Tracks) The Story So Far
Mix 02 (17 Tracks) Future Cuts
Since 2009 Jay Cunning’s Sub Slayers label has blazed new sonic trails blending Dubstep, Breakbeat, Reggae and Jungle into what can only be described as the bass heavy Sub Slayers sound. During this time Cunning has put his money where his mouth is by guiding up-and-coming talent like High Rankin, Rack N Ruin, King Yoof, GOLD, Schema, Gella and I.D.
Step up to 2012 and it’s been a phenomenal 3 years for the label with a DJ Mag nomination for 'Best Of British Record Label 2012', multiple single of the months, regular airplay on radio by the likes of Toddla T, Jaguar Skills, Kissy Sellout and a diverse selection of support from the likes of Sub Focus, Dub Police, Skream, Freestylers, Laurent Garnier & Pendulum to name just a few.
The compilations first mix showcases just what has made the label and turned so many heads in the process while mix 02 gives us a music insight into the future of the label….
Forward thinking and dance floor ready…
Released by: Sub Slayers 
Release/catalogue number: SLAYERCD01
Release date: Mar 1, 2013 

No comments:

Post a Comment